[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 918: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 918: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
Airwarfare.com • View topic - The new aircraft with Patch 4.03m and UQMG.

The new aircraft with Patch 4.03m and UQMG.

A place for discussion about the UQMG, get answers and chat with the author. This is a good place for ideas and problem solving. So come on in and make your posts now.

Moderator: UberDemon

The new aircraft with Patch 4.03m and UQMG.

Postby Brutom on Mon Feb 13, 2006 12:20 am

Can the new aircraft be used in UQMG created missions?

Or does UQMG have to be up-dated in order to do this?

Thanks very much!
Brutom
Air Cadet Level 2
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:38 pm
Location: Cumberland Indiana USA

Postby steve_h34 on Wed Feb 15, 2006 4:03 am

I am wondering the same....
steve_h34
Air Cadet Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 3:28 am

Postby Kamikaze1111 on Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:43 am

historically . . . this has been the case. And it usually has taken UberDemon awhile to get things updated. Though on the positive side, he has usually included incredible amounts of functionality!

Has anyone heard anything from him lately? We're now two patches back . . .
Kamikaze
Kamikaze1111
Air Cadet Level 2
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 4:04 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA

UQMG and FMB

Postby Aardvark892 on Fri Mar 17, 2006 4:18 pm

A quick fix for the new aircraft: create the mission in UQMG with "placeholder" planes; that is, just use any plane since you'll change it soon. Open the mission in the FMB and change them to your choice of the new 335, Spit 25, 190 something-or-other, Mossie, Tempest, or any plane you choose. Since that's the only change you have to make, it's pretty quick and simple. The UQMG is still doing all the work for you.

Tim
Tim
Aardvark892
Lance Air Corporal
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2005 10:10 pm
Location: White Sands Missile Range, NM

Postby Brutom on Sat Mar 18, 2006 3:09 pm

Tim,

I tried your suggestion, but wasn't able to find and load into FMB the UQMG mission that I want to modify.
Could you please post an easy to follow step-by-step for doing this?

Thanks very much!
Brutom
Air Cadet Level 2
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:38 pm
Location: Cumberland Indiana USA

Postby ClipWing on Sat Mar 18, 2006 11:52 pm

Brutom,

You should find the Mission you created with UQMB in the path Il2FB\Missions\Single\NN\Play UberQuick Mission.

To alter it:-

Select Full MB from Main Menu

In the FMB screen, select from the Drop Down menu in top left corner, the option to open the file (not to Load a new map)

You will now have a panel on the Left in which you can navigate to the above mentioned folder

Select the Mission you created (it is identified by the date created eg. 20060318 starts the file name for missions created on 18/March/2006)

It now appears on the Map. From the Drop-down menus at top left, select View>Object then in the dialogue box select Aircraft. Change it and Save.

Hope I've remembered it clearly, should get you there anyway.
ClipWing
Air Cadet Level 2
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 12:59 am

Postby ClipWing on Sun Mar 19, 2006 8:10 am

Brutom,

A further thought.

If your mission in UQMB has several Flights on your side, obviously you must first select the Flight you wish to alter prior to the selsction of View.Object etc stage
ClipWing
Air Cadet Level 2
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 12:59 am

Postby Brutom on Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:18 am

Clip Wing,

Thanks very much for your help!

I've gotten it going now.
Brutom
Air Cadet Level 2
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:38 pm
Location: Cumberland Indiana USA


Return to Uber Quick Mission Generator (UQMG)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron