Need help setup X52.

Moderators: CrazySchmidt, EURO_Snoopy, MaXMhZ, MudPuppy

Need help setup X52.

Postby bchivers on Tue Dec 13, 2005 1:20 am

I recently bought a X52 and have no idea how to set it up. The first problem is I don't know what all the views eg:pov1 pov2 are as I am new to flight sims. Also I have some buttons that I can't seem to make work like the mode button. If I understand right I should be able to program each button over again with each mode. I would like to find something that would help me program it to be basiclly the same as everybody elses,in other words somebody else could use my stick and figure it out easily. TIA.
bchivers
Sergeant

Postby Bogusheadbox on Tue Dec 20, 2005 2:14 pm

Not sure if you have received a reply yet mate. But here goes.

X-52 comes with 2 programmes on the disc. One is your drivers. The other is the profiler.

The profiler is what you need to run in order to program your stick to its full capacity.

The profiler looks daunting, but isn't really. So open it up and have a play. You can't break anything.

Just remember that some key presses can be set from the IL2 key mapping page. But by doing this, you will void the "multifunction" ability of that button on your stick.

Because of this. Only map your Throttle Buttons in IL2 key mapping page (or not at all if you don't wish).

OK. Now lets programme using your X-52 profiler.

First. In your IL2 Key Bind Page. Make sure each possible action listed has a key bind. Once done print it out (or write it down if you want a sore hand). That is all you need.

From there, just look through your print out and have a think what action you would like against what button. (for instance. Mode 1<green> on stick is used for normal flight options. Mode 2 <purple> is used for landing take off operations. Mode 3<red> is used for emergecy applications and rarely used commands.)

Time to bind.

1. Open profiler which should be a little icon in your sys tray on the task bar.