F4AF Issues: VAC Works Fine, But not Inside Sim

A place for discussion about VAC, get answers and chat with the author. This is a good place for ideas and problem solving. So come on in and make your posts now.

Moderator: Shift_E

F4AF Issues: VAC Works Fine, But not Inside Sim

Postby 3DFlyer on Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:30 pm

Hello, I am new to VAC and downloaded lastnight. I installed the program, played with it a little, and then downloaded the the first profile on the "profiles" page at the VAC website.

I am having some trouble though.

It seems I have done everything I can to get it to work, but maybe something still isn't quite right.

Here is what I have done...

1. Trained the profile in control manager (two training sesssions)
2. Went through the mic wizzard
3. Loaded the program
4. Loaded the profile
5. Turned on Vac
6. Checked every command (it is recognizing and "donking" every command)
7. Loaded F4AF
8. Tried commands, and no go
9. Close out F4AF and no go, but if I restart the program it works fine.

It seems there is an issue with it not getting along with F4AF for some reason. I am aware that others are having great success with it, so I know that it works great. It's just that it is not on my machine for some reason.

Any ideas on this?

BTW, My system specs are below in case that could have an impact...

Abit IC7-G, P43.2E @ 3.71Ghz, Corsair XMS PC3200 1GB Kit, Chaintech 6800GT Flashed, lapped, 1.4v perf. 3D @ 425/1130, Sound Bastard Live (the original version), 2xWD1600JD's in RAID 0 ICH5R, OCZ520ADJ PSU.

I'm running a full CH HOTAS FS, PT, PP. TrackIR4 Pro. Plantronics GameCom 1 Pro Headset USB DSP
3DFlyer
Corporal

Postby 3DFlyer on Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:51 am