Set clone limit in randomizer?

A place for discussion about the UQMG, get answers and chat with the author. This is a good place for ideas and problem solving. So come on in and make your posts now.

Moderator: UberDemon

Set clone limit in randomizer?

Postby Jeevz on Sun May 15, 2005 4:33 am

I'm having fun using the randomizer to create missions, is it possible to set a maximum number of clone flights? It seems to distribute them quite liberally and I often end up with missions with aircraft numbering in the hundreds. I'd like to set the maximum to 5 or 10, is this possible?

Thanks.
Jeevz
Air Cadet Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 4:30 am
Location: Atlanta, GA USA

Postby UberDemon on Fri May 27, 2005 3:39 am

Jeevz,

Unfortunately not today... there is a limit, but not quite that low. The only way to fix it is by randomizing, then editing the number of clones in each flight group, then generating the mission.

When I update UQMG next, I'll look into adding that capability, but I can't make any promises. I have not been able to do anything related to IL-2 for the last 2 months.
Best Regards,
Demon/UberDemon
http://www.uberdemon.com
uberdemon at uberdemon.com
User avatar
UberDemon
Utilities Developer
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2004 6:48 pm


Return to Uber Quick Mission Generator (UQMG)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

cron