Upgrading my pc.

If you have a technical Issue please post here and we will endeavor to solve it.

Moderators: CrazySchmidt, EURO_Snoopy, MaXMhZ, MudPuppy

Upgrading my pc.

Postby RODDERS on Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:06 pm

Dear All,
Hi, this is the first time i have posted here. I don't want to waste anyones time but can anyone help.
I am new to pc gaming only having various sega systems and now a ps2. A friend has given me a P3 600mhz Dell xpst600 440bx to which i have installed an nvidia direct 9 graphics card. I am playing il2 perfectly and i asked the dell helpline if i could install and play Forgotten Battles. They said it should work.
I know it calls for 800mhz and it does install ok but it is obviously slow and i would like to ask if anyone knows how to upgrade my machine. I know its old but i really can't afford a new machine. I can only update.
Thanks for your time
Rodders.
RODDERS
Air Cadet Level 2

Postby MaXMhZ on Tue Oct 03, 2006 1:43 pm