Welcome everyone. Here you will find forum guidelines and posting tips. This is also the place to introduce yourself to rest of the community. I think you'll find we're a welcoming lot.

Moderators: MaXMhZ, MudPuppy

Postby MAC MCCOY on Wed May 24, 2006 1:24 am

Just dropped in to say Hi

I have been browsing your forms a lot, what a great bunch of information. I am 75 years old and it doesn't stay with me very long.

I am not very savvy on computers, but I do love flight simming.

I have been flying sim 2004 for about four years and thought I would like to try combat flying, so I bought IL2, ( think its the original) WOW! I can't even get off the ground. I can't get any altitude, what a CRASH!

Hope you guys don't mind if I get on here later and ask some very stupid questions.

Mac
I LOVE THE GOLDEN YEARS
MAC MCCOY
Air Cadet Level 1

Postby IV/JG1_Oesau on Wed May 24, 2006 2:13 am

Welcome to the forums!

Be sure to check out the online guide http://airwarfare.com/mediawiki-1.4.5/i ... =Main_Page It's been written with IL2-FB in mind but it can be helpful to IL2 (orignal).

As you can probably tell most of us are more than happy to help out people who require it.

If possibile you should look at the buying the IL-2 Sturmovik Series: Complete Edition (see http://www.airwarfare.com/Sims/IL2/il2_main.htm)

You'll really love it, it provided countless hours of fun for me and many others.
IV/JG1_Oesau
Squadron Leader

Postby BaLrOg on Wed May 24, 2006 2:24 am

Welcome aboard the board hope you enjoy the ride :wink:
BaLrOg
Corporal

Postby MaXMhZ on Wed May 24, 2006 7:21 am

Welcome Mac! Jusk ask anything. The only stupid questions are those that didn't get asked but shouls have been. ;)