Hello! & some help needed.

Welcome everyone. Here you will find forum guidelines and posting tips. This is also the place to introduce yourself to rest of the community. I think you'll find we're a welcoming lot.

Moderators: MaXMhZ, MudPuppy

Hello! & some help needed.

Postby SittingDuck230 on Fri Aug 11, 2006 2:15 pm

Hello,
Im new to this game and decided to buy the combined pack of Pacific Fighter's after watching a very interesting documentory on Dog fighting on the discovery channel.

Thanks to this website i feel i have got off to a quick start but some things still puzzle me such as:
1.How do combat flaps work?
2.Should i decrease engine power when making normal or sharp banking turns?
3.how to properly use the prop pitch (think i saw this somewhere in tutorials).
4.Im using a ps2 style joypad how do i configure the right anolog stick to view the cockpit like the mouse and have it return to centre again.
5.My planed a bit twitchy which makes aiming hard, i turned up the deadzone and that smothed it out more but it feels like i have lost some roll speed? is this possible?

Sorry if im asking too much and if these have been answered elsewhere.
Ps nice site (if you see me online go easy on me!)
SittingDuck230
Air Cadet Level 1

Postby MaXMhZ on Fri Aug 11, 2006 7:46 pm

Hi, and welcome to Airwarfare!