New and Old!

Welcome everyone. Here you will find forum guidelines and posting tips. This is also the place to introduce yourself to rest of the community. I think you'll find we're a welcoming lot.

Moderators: MaXMhZ, MudPuppy

New and Old!

Postby Fotoflyer on Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:50 pm

Hi there, I'm very new to this and could really do with a bit of help. I've just purchased IL2 Sturmovik 1946 and it looks great. The only problem is that there's no manual and although I can fly ok (having cut my teeth on Falcon F4), it's pretty trick finding my way round.

I'm also old (ish) so many of my little grey cells have started to die off and maybe I'm not as quick as catching on to new things as I used to be, lol.

Anyway, great sim, great site and if anyone wants to say "hello" and tell me the best way to get started, I'd be most grateful.

Fotoflyer.
Fotoflyer
Air Cadet Level 1

Postby MaXMhZ on Mon Jan 29, 2007 5:48 pm

Hi Fotoflyer, Welcome to Airwarfare!
The manual is located in the main game directory; default c:/Program Files/Ubisoft/IL-2 Sturmovik 1946/ It's a pdf file called manual.pdf and can be read using Adobe Reader from http://www.adobe.com. The planes might seem a bit less complex than a modern jet, but there's still more than enough to learn. I would first setup your video optionsand commands. Both can be done through the game from the main menu.
Video modes and options are highly dependable on the system you have (Processor(s), Speed, and your graphics card.