Multiplayer dynamic campaigns

Moderators: CrazySchmidt, EURO_Snoopy, MaXMhZ, MudPuppy

Multiplayer dynamic campaigns

Postby Linxysnacks on Fri Jun 09, 2006 5:06 pm

So I'm really quite new to this game, but I've fallen in love with it. I've also convinced 3 other friends to join in and buy FB, AE, and PF.

We've been playing some multiplayer and I think we enjoy the dynamic multiplayer campaigns the best as we really enjoy the coop thing and the way the maps change based on your actions is very interesting.

I'm curious if there aren't any other dynamic multiplayer campaigns though, as we're getting a little bored of the Russian front and only being able to fly a very limited selection of Russian and German planes. We're all really wanting some British, American, and Japanese stuff, but the only dynamic multiplayer campaigns for PF that they have are basically one mission repeated over and over again. As for British missions (i.e. western Europe or North Africa) there's nothing at all.

Now I've downloaded a few of the coop campaigns and they're okay for the most part but we've really just enjoyed the dynamic stuff a little more.

Where can I go to get more "host choice" campaigns or whatnot?

I'm quite surprised there's not a "quick mission" type setup for multiplayer allowing us a lot more variety. Then again... maybe there is and I'm too newb to know it.

Thanks for any help you can give me.
Linxysnacks
Air Cadet Level 1

Postby Willy on Sat Jun 10, 2006 12:15 pm

Hi and welcome to Airwarfare forum :D

Ngen the standard co-op dynamic campaign generator has always lacked solid development, however I know of two very good third party options available that are contantly being developed and updated.

The DCG (Dynamic Campaign Generator) by Paul Lowengrin is suitable for co-op and single player dynamic campaign generatation and can even works for online dogfights!